Eventide

Eventide

Buch (Taschenbuch, Englisch)

11,99 €

inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Eventide

Ebenfalls verfügbar als:

Gebundenes Buch

Gebundenes Buch

ab 21,99 €
Taschenbuch

Taschenbuch

ab 11,99 €
eBook

eBook

ab 9,99 €

Beschreibung

Now in paperback! Eventide is an evocative YA historical fantasy thriller by debut author Sarah Goodman, for fans of Jennifer Donnelly and Libba Bray.

A BEA YA Buzz Pick
A SIBA Fall Okra Pick

A Once Upon a Book Club Subscription Box Selection

MADNESS, SECRETS, AND LIES

Wheeler, Arkansas, 1907

When their father descends into madness after the death of their mother, Verity Pruitt and her little sister Lilah find themselves on an orphan train to rural Arkansas.

In Wheeler, eleven-year-old Lilah is quickly adopted, but seventeen-year-old Verity is not. Desperate to stay close to her sister, Verity indentures herself as a farmhand. But even charming farm boy Abel Atchley can't completely distract her from the sense that something is not quite right in this little town. Strange local superstitions abound, especially about the eerie old well at the center of the forest. The woods play tricks, unleashing heavy fog and bone-chilling cold . . . and sometimes visions of things that aren't there.

But for Verity, perhaps most unsettling of all is the revelation that her own parents have a scandalous history in this very town. As she tries to unearth the past, sinister secrets come with it-secrets that someone will go to violent lengths to protect . . .

A haunting tale of long-buried secrets, small-town scandal, and single-minded vengeance by talented debut novelist Sarah Goodman.

Details

Einband

Taschenbuch

Altersempfehlung

13 - 18 Jahr(e)

Erscheinungsdatum

05.10.2021

Verlag

St Martin's Press

Seitenzahl

336

Beschreibung

Details

Einband

Taschenbuch

Altersempfehlung

13 - 18 Jahr(e)

Erscheinungsdatum

05.10.2021

Verlag

St Martin's Press

Seitenzahl

336

Maße (L/B/H)

20,6/13,5/2,3 cm

Gewicht

296 g

Sprache

Englisch

ISBN

978-1-250-22472-9

Das meinen unsere Kund*innen

0.0

0 Bewertungen

Informationen zu Bewertungen

Zur Abgabe einer Bewertung ist eine Anmeldung im Kund*innenkonto notwendig. Die Authentizität der Bewertungen wird von uns nicht überprüft. Wir behalten uns vor, Bewertungstexte, die unseren Richtlinien widersprechen, entsprechend zu kürzen oder zu löschen.

Verfassen Sie die erste Bewertung zu diesem Artikel

Helfen Sie anderen Kund*innen durch Ihre Meinung

Erste Bewertung verfassen

Unsere Kund*innen meinen

0.0

0 Bewertungen filtern

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
  • Eventide