A Sailor, A Chicken, An Incredible Voyage

A Sailor, A Chicken, An Incredible Voyage

The Seafaring Adventures of Guirec and Monique

eBook

26,99 € inkl. gesetzl. MwSt.

Weitere Formate

Beschreibung

"Exciting, funny, and occasionally heart-stopping … readers can stay home and dry, but feel like they are on the high seas."-BOOKLIST

A man and his chicken sail 45,000 nautical miles in this powerful story of following your dreams no matter what stands in your way.

When Guirec Soudée was 21 years old, he bought a 30-foot sailboat and set out across the Atlantic, despite having only sailed a dinghy before.

His only companion? His plucky pet hen, Monique.

Guirec never intended to sail the world with a chicken, but after reaching the Caribbean, he and Monique made for Greenland--and emerged from the pack ice 100 days later.

Their next goal? San Francisco. Then, Antarctica. But first, could they navigate the treacherous Northwest Passage? One thing was for sure: Monique would help her trusty skipper by laying an egg!

  • Heart-stopping adventure story: navigating treacherous icebergs with a chicken on the mast is just one of many nail-biting maneuvers from this action-packed book.
  • Perfect for readers of The Art of Racing in the Rain: Guirec and Monique's bond is unlike anything you've ever seen before.
  • Inspirational: Guirec shows that all you have to do is believe to achieve something big.
  • Photographs and maps: show the epic voyage and provide breaks in the text.

Guirec and Monique's unbelievable journey won the hearts of people all over the world and caused a social media frenzy when it happened. Now, in their long-awaited first book, readers will uncover their gripping voyage from start to finish.

Guirec Soudée's epic sailing journey with his pet hen, Monique, has buoyed people's spirits the world over, and Guirec is often invited to speak and give interviews about what he learned along the way. He lives in Brittany, France. IG: @guirecsoudeeadventure

Monique is a copper-colored hen who enjoys sliding on ice and watching flying fish. Based in Brittany, Monique remains the only hen in the world who knows how to sail.

Details

Format

ePUB

Kopierschutz

Ja

Family Sharing

Nein

Text-to-Speech

Nein

Erscheinungsdatum

05.10.2021

Beschreibung

Details

Format

ePUB

eBooks im ePUB-Format erlauben eine dynamische Anpassung des Inhalts an die jeweilige Display-Größe des Lesegeräts. Das Format eignet sich daher besonders für das Lesen auf mobilen Geräten, wie z.B. Ihrem tolino, Tablets oder Smartphones.

Kopierschutz

Ja

Zum Lesen dieses eBooks auf Geräten der tolino Familie sowie auf sonstigen eReadern und am PC benötigen Sie eine Adobe ID. Weitere Hinweise zum Lesen von kopiergeschützten eBooks finden Sie unter Hilfe/Downloads.

Family Sharing

Nein

Mit Family Sharing können Sie eBooks innerhalb Ihrer Familie (max. sechs Mitglieder im gleichen Haushalt) teilen. Sie entscheiden selbst, welches Buch Sie mit welchem Familienmitglied teilen möchten. Auch das parallele Lesen durch verschiedene Familienmitglieder ist durch Family Sharing möglich. Um eBooks zu teilen oder geteilt zu bekommen, muss jedes Familienmitglied ein Konto bei einem tolino-Buchhändler haben. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Hilfe/Family-Sharing.

Text-to-Speech

Nein

Bedeutet Ihnen Stimme mehr als Text? Mit der Funktion text-to-speech können Sie sich im aktuellen tolino webReader das eBook vorlesen lassen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Hilfe/text-to-speech.

Erscheinungsdatum

05.10.2021

Verlag

Greystone Books

Seitenzahl

324 (Printausgabe)

Dateigröße

6746 KB

Sprache

Englisch

EAN

9781771647052

Das meinen unsere Kund*innen

0.0

0 Bewertungen

Informationen zu Bewertungen

Zur Abgabe einer Bewertung ist eine Anmeldung im Kund*innenkonto notwendig. Die Authentizität der Bewertungen wird von uns nicht überprüft. Wir behalten uns vor, Bewertungstexte, die unseren Richtlinien widersprechen, entsprechend zu kürzen oder zu löschen.

Verfassen Sie die erste Bewertung zu diesem Artikel

Helfen Sie anderen Kund*innen durch Ihre Meinung

Erste Bewertung verfassen

Unsere Kund*innen meinen

0.0

0 Bewertungen filtern

Weitere Artikel finden Sie in

Die Leseprobe wird geladen.
  • A Sailor, A Chicken, An Incredible Voyage